Jeff Garvey – 2013 UNYOC Fellow

Congratulations to Jeff Garvey, the newest UNYOC Fellow. Jeff has been an active and contributing member of UNYOC for many years.  He has given tirelessly to the organization and throughout the years has served in multiple capacities.  When asked to take on any UNYOC responsibility he has done so with grace and perseverance, with an …read more

Marie Ascher – Katy Nesbit Award Winner

The Katy Nesbit Award is given to a UNYOC member for exemplary service to the Chapter. We offer congratulations to this year’s recipient, Marie Ascher. For the past several years Marie has demonstrated outstanding service to UNYOC and has made significant contributions to the organization and particularly the annual meetings. She has provided unqualified leadership …read more

Professional Development Award Recipient Announced

The Professional Development Award is intended to provide an opportunity for a librarian/information specialist to pursue a continuing education/professional development opportunity in the area of health sciences librarianship. The amount of the award is $500. This year’s recipient is Wendi Ackerman. We look forward to hearing about your professional development experiences in a future blog …read more

2013 Ursula H. Poland Scholarship Winners

Congratulations to Shawn Hendrikx and Jackie Coffey Scott for receiving the 2013 Ursula H. Poland Scholarship Awards! This award is intended to provide an opportunity for library school students to pursue or explore health sciences librarianship.  The value of each award is $500 plus a one year membership to UNYOC/MLA. We received six excellent applications. …read more