Call for Nominations

The Thomson Reuters/Frank Bradway Rogers Information Advancement Award is sponsored by Thomson Reuters. Originally sponsored by the Institute for Scientific Information (ISI), the award was presented for the first time in 1983 to Frank Bradway Rogers, MD, for whom it was subsequently renamed. The award is presented annually by the Medical Library Association (MLA) in recognition of outstanding contributions in the use of technology to deliver health sciences information, in the science of information, or in facilitating the delivery of health sciences information. The recipient receives a certificate at the association’s annual meeting and a cash award of $500 after the annual meeting.

It is required that an individual nominee be a member of MLA, or if a small group is nominated for a combined effort, that at least one member of the group must be a member of MLA.

More information and the nomination form can be found at Nominations are due by November 1 2016.

Questions may be directed to Jury Chair,  Linda Van Keuren