UNYOC Fellows

UNYOC Fellows are Regular or Emeritus members of UNYOC who have made significant contributions to the chapter or to health sciences librarianship. Fellows are exempt from dues and have all the rights and privileges of Regular Members.

Candidates for fellowship should meet the following criteria:

  1. Regular or Emeritus members of UNYOC/MLA for at least the prior 10 consecutive years.
  2. Passed the mid-point of their career with significant and continuous contributions to UNYOC and/or to the profession of health sciences librarianship.
  3. Recognized leaders in health sciences librarianship of distinguished accomplishment, or exemplifying leadership in health sciences librarianship with have measurable achievements.

The call for nominations takes place annually. The deadline for this year is Friday, September 10, 2021. 

All inquiries and completed nominations should be be sent to the UNYOC Vice Chair, Denise Smith.

List of Fellows:

Diana Cunningham (2014)
Jeff Garvey (2013)
Elizabeth Irish (2012)
Amy Gische Lyons (2008)
Tom Flemming (2007)
Warren Hawkes (2006)
June Glaser (1998)
C.K. Huang (1991)
Lucretia McClure [deceased] (1990)
Irwin Pizer [deceased] (1989)
Shirley Edsall (1988)
Jean Antes (1986)
Shirley Hesslein [deceased] (1986)
Beatrix Robinow [deceased] (1986)
Erich Meyerhoff [deceased] (1986)
Ursula Poland [deceased] (1986)